Fruit · national summary · report of Fri Sep 25, 2026
Raspberries: advertised prices this week
What US supermarkets advertised for Raspberries in the week ads ending during 9/19/2026 to 10/1/2026, from the USDA AMS weekly survey of grocery circulars and digital promotions.
Conventional
Each comparison below uses the report’s own two figures for that row: the change in the average advertised price, computed as (this week − same week last year) ÷ same week last year, rounded to whole percent. A row is listed only where both weeks are reported.
- The average advertised price for Raspberries (6 oz package) is $2.42 this week compared with $3.06 in the same week last year, a change of -21%.
| Commodity | Variety | Unit | This week — number of ads | This week — average advertised price | Last week — number of ads | Last week — average advertised price | Same week last year — number of ads | Same week last year — average advertised price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raspberries | not reported | 1 pint (11-12 oz cntr w/ lid) | 26 | $5.00 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Raspberries | not reported | 6 oz package | 5,941 | $2.42 | 3,230 | $3.01 | 5,339 | $3.06 |
Organic
Compared with the same week last year:
- The average advertised price for Raspberries (6 oz package) is $4.04 this week compared with $4.21 in the same week last year, a change of -4%.
| Commodity | Variety | Unit | This week — number of ads | This week — average advertised price | Last week — number of ads | Last week — average advertised price | Same week last year — number of ads | Same week last year — average advertised price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raspberries | not reported | 6 oz package | 962 | $4.04 | 1,144 | $3.90 | 1,427 | $4.21 |
Source: USDA AMS Specialty Crops Market News, Weekly Grocery Store Specialty Crops Feature Activity, report of Fri Sep 25, 2026, linked to the source record. Record id: FVWRETAIL, report of Fri Sep 25, 2026. Period: ads ending during 9/19/2026 to 10/1/2026, fetched 2026-10-02. Data file: ams_fv_retail.json, September 2026, the parsed national tables of the source record, fetched 2026-10-02.