Fruit · national summary · report of Fri Sep 25, 2026

Pears: advertised prices this week

What US supermarkets advertised for Pears in the week ads ending during 9/19/2026 to 10/1/2026, from the USDA AMS weekly survey of grocery circulars and digital promotions.

Home › Produce prices › Pears

Conventional

Each comparison below uses the report’s own two figures for that row: the change in the average advertised price, computed as (this week − same week last year) ÷ same week last year, rounded to whole percent. A row is listed only where both weeks are reported.

CommodityVarietyUnitThis week — number of adsThis week — average advertised priceLast week — number of adsLast week — average advertised priceSame week last year — number of adsSame week last year — average advertised price
PearsBartlett3 lb bag90$3.292,624$3.29176$3.49
PearsBartletteach151$1.24162$1.00262$1.02
PearsBartlettper lb3,578$1.734,957$1.893,083$1.54
PearsBosceach151$1.25162$1.00not reportednot reported
PearsBoscper lb740$1.83762$2.11917$1.72
PearsCOMICEper lb21$0.98not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
PearsD'Anjouper lb438$1.9260$1.99699$1.50
PearsRED TYPEeach123$1.25162$1.00131$0.79
PearsRED TYPEper lb1,349$1.961,062$1.99885$1.74

Organic

Compared with the same week last year:

CommodityVarietyUnitThis week — number of adsThis week — average advertised priceLast week — number of adsLast week — average advertised priceSame week last year — number of adsSame week last year — average advertised price
PearsBartlett2 lb bag1,101$4.13549$4.661,616$3.53
PearsBartlett3 lb bag86$3.29not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
PearsBartlettper lb632$2.6823$1.78481$2.73
PearsRED TYPEper lb461$2.70not reportednot reported305$2.70

Source: USDA AMS Specialty Crops Market News, Weekly Grocery Store Specialty Crops Feature Activity, report of Fri Sep 25, 2026, linked to the source record. Record id: FVWRETAIL, report of Fri Sep 25, 2026. Period: ads ending during 9/19/2026 to 10/1/2026, fetched 2026-10-02. Data file: ams_fv_retail.json, September 2026, the parsed national tables of the source record, fetched 2026-10-02.